Events

Thursday, July 12: Sundilla Concert Series @ Pebble Hill: The Randall Bramblett Band, along with special guests Blackberry Possum. Advance tickets are just $15 and can be found at Spicer's Music, LLC, Blooming Colors, World Cup Coffee Co., and online at sundillamusic.com; admission at the gate will be $20.

Tuesday, July 17: Discussion on Immigration. Pebble Hill, 5:30 p.m. To reserve a spot and receive the issue guide in advance, contact Mark Wilson at mwilson@auburn.edu or 844-6198.

July 26-28: Alabama and the Great War in France. Château-Thierry, France.

Wednesday, September 5: “The Richness of Alabama Culture and Harper Lee” with Wayne Flynt. H. Grady Bradshaw Library, Valley. Noon.

Wednesday, September 12: Local Archives Fair. Pebble Hill.

Thursday, September 13: "Alabama: The History of a Deep South State," with Wayne Flynt and Leah Rawls Atkins. Selma Dallas County Public Library, Noon. For more information, call 334-874-1725.

Thursday, September 13: Book Talk by Frye Gaillard, author of A Hard Rain: America in the 1960s, Our Decade of Hope, Possibility, and Innocence Lost. Pebble Hill, 4 p.m.

Tuesday, October 2: "Alabama: The History of a Deep South State" with Wayne Flynt. Florence-Lauderdale Public Library, Florence, 6 p.m.

Tuesday, October 23: “’It Came Like a Cyclone’: Alabama and the 1918 Influenza” by Jim Baggett. Auburn University School of Nursing, 9 a.m.

Tuesday, October 23: “’It Came Like a Cyclone’: Alabama and the 1918 Influenza” by Jim Baggett. H. Grady Bradshaw Library, Valley. Noon.

Wednesday, October 24: “’It Came Like a Cyclone’: Alabama and the 1918 Influenza” by Jim Baggett. B.B. Comer Memorial Library, Sylacauga. Noon.

Thursday, October 25: Sundilla Concert Series @ Pebble Hill.

Saturday, October 27, 2018: Alabama Historical Association Fall Pilgrimage in Camden, Alabama. For more information, visit alabamahistory.net

Thursday, November 8: Book Talk by Emily Burns, author of Transnational Frontiers: the American West in the French Imagination. Pebble Hill, 4 p.m.

Thursday, November 15: Fall Symposium. TBA.


 

Last Updated: July 11, 2018