Department of Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences



The Auburn University Department of Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences awards three degrees: an undergraduate pre-professional degree in Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences: Bachelor of Science (B.S.); a graduate degree in speech-language pathology: a Master of Science (M.S.) - thesis track or non-thesis track; and a graduate degree in audiology: a Doctor of Audiology (Au.D.).  

The Master of Science (M.S.) {residential} education program in speech-language pathology and the Doctoral of Audiology (Au.D.) {residential} education program in audiology at Auburn University are accredited by the Council on Academic Accreditation in Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology of the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association, 2200 Research Boulevard, #310, Rockville, MD 20850, 800-498-2071 or 301-296-5700.

Council on Academic Accreditation Speech-Language Pathology


Council on Academic Accreditation Audiology


Auburn University is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACS). In 2013, SACS reaffirmed its accreditation of Auburn University and its comprehensive array of undergraduate and graduate programs through 2023.


Last Updated: June 28, 2022